Board of Directors

President

Jonathan Bronk 
UW-Madison Campus Planning & Landscape Architecture
e-mail: president@wiasla.com 

Past President

Cody Axness 
Flad Architects
e-mail: pastpresident@wiasla.com 

Secretary

Suzanne Vincent 
Vierbicher
e-mail: secretary@wiasla.com 

Treasurer

Christa Schaefer 
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
e-mail: treasurer@wiasla.com 

Trustee

Gary A. Brown, FASLA 
UW-Madison Campus Planning & Landscape Architecture
e-mail: trustee@wiasla.com 

Member-at-Large

Bradlee Bertram 
Flad Architects
e-mail: awards@wiasla.com 

Member-at-Large

Sarah McDonald 
Stantec
e-mail: prcommunications@wiasla.com 

Member-at-Large

Kristi Sherfinski 
JSD Professional Services, Inc
e-mail: emerging@wiasla.com 

UW-Madison Department of Planning & Landscape Architecture

Samuel Dennis 
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Committee Chairs

Advocacy/Government Affairs Committee Chair

Jay Gehler 
McKay Nursery Company
e-mail: advocacy@wiasla.com 

Alumni Committee Chair

Gary A. Brown, FASLA 
UW-Madison Campus Planning & Landscape Architecture
e-mail: trustee@wiasla.com 

Audit Committee Chair

Suzanne Vincent 
Vierbicher
e-mail: secretary@wiasla.com 

Awards Committee Chair

Bradlee Bertram 
Flad Architects
e-mail: awards@wiasla.com 

Events & Continuing Education Committee Chair

Christa Schaefer 
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
e-mail: treasurer@wiasla.com 

Emerging Professionals Committee Co-Chairs

Mara Redding 
Vandewalle & Associates
e-mail: emerging2@wiasla.com 

Emerging Professionals Committee Co-Chairs

Kristi Sherfinski 
JSD Professional Services, Inc
e-mail: emerging@wiasla.com 

HALS Liason

Kristi Sherfinski 
JSD Professional Services, Inc
e-mail: emerging@wiasla.com 

Membership Committee Chair

Audra Lofton 
e-mail: membership@wiasla.com 

Public Relations/Communications Committee Chair

Sarah McDonald 
Stantec
e-mail: prcommunications@wiasla.com 

Social Events/Networking Committee Chair

Suzanne Vincent 
Vierbicher
e-mail: secretary@wiasla.com 

Executive Director

Christopher Ruditys 
WI ASLA
e-mail: exec_director@wiasla.com 

Are you interested in joining our board or committees?  Click here to volunteer.

Click here to learn more about what our committees do and what sort of time committment is involved.