Professional And Recognition Awards



Professional Awards - All members of the Wisconsin Chapter of ASLA are eligible to submit entries for projects located in or out of the state of Wisconsin. Non-Wisconsin ASLA members and non-ASLA members who have performed a primary role in a project located in the state of Wisconsin may also submit an entry. All applicants must have primary involvement in their entry and must clearly describe their role in the project.

Recognition Awards - The Wisconsin Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects issues awards to recognize persons and organizations who have enhanced the visibility of the profession of landscape architecture in Wisconsin, promoted excellence in land planning and landscape design, promoted professional ethics, and fostered environmental stewardship and enhanced quality of life.

Professional Awards may be given in six categories:

1. General Design – Category A or B
2. Residential Design
3. Un-Built Works
4. Analysis & Planning – Category A or B
5. Research
6. Communications

Download the professional awards criteria and entry form

Download the professional awards PowerPoint template

Recognition Awards may be given in six categories:

1. Public Service
2. Visibility
3. Life Achievement
4. Environmental Enhancement
5. Chapter Service
6. Chapter Support 

Download the recognition awards nomination form

Entry Fee

$100 per ASLA members and associates
Payment Link

$250 per entry for non-ASLA
Payment Link


Questions regarding entries should be directed to Alex Thill at [email protected]