Board of Directors

  

President

Jonathan Bronk 
UW-Madison Campus Planning & Landscape Architecture
e-mail: president@wiasla.com 

  

President-Elect

Sarah McDonald 
e-mail: prcommunications@wiasla.com 

  

Secretary

Suzanne Vincent 
Vierbicher
e-mail: secretary@wiasla.com 

  

Treasurer

Christa Schaefer 
WI Department of Transportation
e-mail: treasurer@wiasla.com 

  

Trustee

Gary A. Brown, FASLA 
University of Wisconsin-Madison
e-mail: trustee@wiasla.com 

  

Member-at-Large

Alex DeSmidt 
Dane County Parks
e-mail: membership@wiasla.com 

  

Member-at-Large

Mike Marlin 
Milwaukee County

  

Member-at-Large

Peter Truax 
WF Baird and Associates`

  

UW-Madison Department of Planning & Landscape Architecture

Samuel Dennis 
University of Wisconsin-Madison
e-mail: uwla_dept@wiasla.com 

Committee Chairs
Advocacy/Government Affairs Committee Co-Chair

Cody Axness
Flad Architects
e-mail: advocacy@wiasla.com
Advocacy/Government Affairs Committee Co-Chair

Jason Wilke
Waukesha County Department of Parks & Land Use
Alumni Committee Chair

Gary A. Brown, FASLA
University of Wisconsin-Madison
e-mail: trustee@wiasla.com
Awards Committee Chair

Alexander Thill
SEH
e-mail: awards@wiasla.com
Events & Continuing Education Committee Co-Chair

Christa Schaefer
WI Department of Transportation
e-mail: treasurer@wiasla.com
Emerging Professionals Committee Co-Chair

Mara Redding
Vandewalle and Associates
e-mail: emerging@wiasla.com
Emerging Professionals Committee Co-Chair

Kristin Sherfinski
e-mail: emerging@wiasla.com
HALS Liason

Megan Turner
Schumacher Farm Park
e-mail: hals@wiasla.com
Membership Committee Chair

Alex DeSmidt
Dane County Parks
e-mail: membership@wiasla.com
Public Relations/Communications Committee Chair

Sarah McDonald
e-mail: prcommunications@wiasla.com
Social Events/Networking Committee Chair

Suzanne Vincent
Vierbicher
e-mail: secretary@wiasla.com
Executive Director

Christopher Ruditys
WI ASLA
e-mail: exec_director@wiasla.com

Are you interested in joining our board or committees?  Click here to volunteer.

President's Position Description

At-Large Member Position Description

Treasurer Position Description

Click here to learn more about what our committees do and what sort of time committment is involved.